Cable knit headband

20140206-204028.jpg

Although I did start an Etsy shop last month I’ve been really slow in stocking it since classes started. I just don’t have enough time to knit for myself much less to make enough things to fill a store. That said, I did finally have the time to make another item- this cable-knit headband. It’s made from 50% wool/50% acrylic yarn and it feels nice and cozy warm. I really want to just make a blanket out of this yarn and cuddle up under it all day (especially since it’s currently 5 degrees outside). This project was nice and quick- it was definitely a nice break from the octopus sweater! Hopefully I’ll have some more time in the next few weeks to knit up a couple more things to sell.
The headband is listed here on etsy for $10.00. If you want another color just let me know and I can custom make one for you.

20140206-204044.jpg

2 comments

Leave a Reply

