Embrace Octopus Sweater Update

Hey everyone! It’s been a crazy couple of weeks since classes started and I haven’t had much time to knit. Add the fact that this is a really complicated pattern and I haven’t had much free time and you’ll understand why I haven’t posted for a while. The octopus sweater is coming along slowly but surely. It’s really cool to see the tentacles take shape as I knit more rows. I love all of the suction cups!
Here’s how far I’ve gotten on the front:

20140122-211504.jpg
And here’s the back:

20140122-211529.jpg
This is a really difficult project so my goal is just to finish it this semester. One of my New Years resolutions was to watch less Netflix so unfortunately I have a bit less time to knit. Hopefully once I get back in the swing of things I figure out when I have time to just relax and knit.
Here’s a reminder of how awesome the sweater should look when I’m done with it:

20140122-212109.jpg

Leave a Reply

