Afmaeli Sweater Update

20140104-184159.jpg
I love winter break. Three and a half weeks of doing nothing but sleeping, knitting, and watching Netflix is wonderful. That, combined with the fact that I’m using bulky yarn, means that I’m almost done with the Afmaeli sweater. Unfortunately, I’m stuck at this point since I ran out of black yarn and am waiting on my Knit Picks order to get here so I have more. I’ve had to be a bit creative with this sweater. I also ran out of green yarn and it’s out of stock online so I decided to incorporate some yellow Donegal Tweed (the same type of yarn but a different brand) into the design. For a last minute fix, I think it looks pretty good. I’ve definitely learned my lesson though- I’ll be buying extra yarn for all of my projects in the future!
In the mean time, I bought yarn and started swatching for my next project: the Embrace Octopus Sweater. I’m so excited for this project!! The link on ravelry can be found here. This is what it looks like:

20140104-191352.jpg.
Another one of my goals this year is to tackle some lace knitting. To start, I want to knit this beautiful scarf called Song of the Sea. You can find it here.:

20140104-191650.jpg
As you can see, I’m planning to challenge myself and expand my knitting repertoire this year. I’m excited for what 2014 holds!

Leave a Reply

