Afmaeli Sweater: part 1

20131228-232713.jpg

After about a week full of knitting, I finished the main part of the body of the Afmaeli sweater! Next up are the sleeves. I can’t wait until I get to do the colorwork on the top. The body and soeeves involve a lot of stockinette stitch which gets old after a while.

Its been nice having so much time with nothing else to do but knit and watch Netflix. Classes don’t start up until January 13th so I still have plenty of time to work on this sweater. Im also planning to add a few more hats to my Etsy shop.

The next few days are going to be freezing here in Minnesota- the high temperatures are going to be below zero! My family is going up north to our cabin to celebrate New Years with my grandparents so Im planning to get lots of knitting time inside next to the fireplace where its cozy and warm.

Im also currently blocking the Min Ulla scarf so I’ll have a final post on that in the next week or so!
Happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

