Min Ulla Scarf

20131112-202621.jpg

We had our first snow yesterday which can only mean one thing: winter is coming! I’m so excited that we have such beautiful sweater weather now- I’m snuggled up in my Inishturk sweater as we speak. Along with the delicious food, cozy fires, and holidays spent with family comes the time to wear all of the wonderful woolen things you’ve knit throughout the year! My latest project falls into this category. I’m making a wool scarf. Its been ages since I’ve knit a scarf because I get bored of it pretty quickly with the endless repeated stitching patterns. This next scarf is something entirely different for me. Its my first big venture into Fair Isle knitting. I love the different design patterns- there’s never a dull moment.
Im using Ella Rae wool in a dark purply-brown color and Cascade 220 in cream. They are both really soft and knit up very well. I’m about one quarter of the way done with the scarf right now and I’m not even close to being bored! I’m definitely loving Fair Isle!

20131112-202633.jpg

Leave a Reply

