WIP: Inishturk Sweater

20130801-124155.jpg

After working on it for a couple days during breaks from studying organic chemistry, I’m a little over 6 inches done with the front portion of my sweater. I pulled out all of the pieces today and I was kind of surprised at how far I am- never mind the fact that I bought the yarn for this sweater last Christmas… I’ve taken on a lot of projects in between knitting the pieces of the sweater so I don’t feel too bad that it’s taken me so long. I’m kind of a slow knitter anyways.
Well, here are the pictures of the back, front, and sleeve of the Inishturk sweater (pattern can be found on the Lion brand yarn website). I’m hoping to finish it before October- or at least before Thanksgiving…

20130801-124209.jpg
The back of the sweater

20130801-124229.jpg
A sleeve

20130801-124249.jpg
My progress on the front

2 comments

Leave a Reply

