My first pair of socks!

20130730-082134.jpg

So remember back a few months ago when I had the chance to go to Knitorious? I bought several kinds of sock weight yarn- one that the boyfriend picked out and another for a pair of socks for my dad for Father’s Day. Well, socks take a long time since the yarn is so small and I completely underestimated that fact. I did manage to finish the first sock in time after a few marathon nights of knitting and watching Lost on Netflix but then organic chemistry happened.

20130730-082120.jpg
I am proud to say that I finally finished my first pair of socks! I used the Globe Trotter pattern which is free on Ravelry since they are nice and classic but the pattern changes up just enough that I have to actually pay attention. Here they are! I added the two-tone toe and cuff for some more visual interest

20130730-081921.jpg

20130730-082030.jpg

20130730-082105.jpg

One comment

Leave a Reply

