It looks like a penguin!

So tonight I knit the wings for the penguin and sewed them onto his body with a whipstitch. I had to google “whipstitch” but I found out that its pretty much the easiest sewing stitch ever. Also, since I dont have any buttons, I embroidered on his eyes (that didn’t turn out quite as well as I’d liked but I think he’s still pretty cute.) All I have left is knitting his feet and filling him up with stuffing!

20130114-235237.jpg

In other news, I’ve been playing around on Ravelry a bit. It’s so cool that I can keep an inventory of my yarns, needles, and patterns. Very useful! My username is econdiff if y’all would like to find me. I’ve uploaded the sweater and penguin patterns so you can find them there as well.

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

