30 Day Sweater Challenge!

The month of October is going to be host to the 30 Day Sweater Challenge- a national knit-a-long where you finish a raglan sweater in a month. I got the idea from For the Knit of It‘s latest blog post (see it here) and since I’ve been planning to knit a top-down raglan anyway I’m going to join in! The challenge (based at this website) provides a standard pattern but I’ve found one on ravelry that I really like- the Joukahainen Sweater.  Its originally Finnish but has also been translated into English.  I’m planning on a navy background with white horizontal stripes.

Image

I haven’t quite settled on what yarn I’m going to use, but I’m making it for a friend so I’m leaning towards a superwash yarn- probably Knit Picks Swish Worsted yarn (100% superwash merino) or Cascade 220 Superwash.  Have any of you guys used either of these? Which do you suggest?

I’ll keep y’all updated as it gets closer to October!

Leave a Reply

